The site was created in partnership with the Jefferson County Seed Growers Association and Oregon State University to educate the public about local agriculture. It details the crops grown in Jefferson County, Oregon, features stories about local farm families and provides a better understanding of programs such as smoke management and Farm Fair. If you have any questions or comments, please contact us.

The Jefferson County Seed Council is the directing board for the Seed Growers Association. Its members include:


  • Mark Hagman
  • Kip Light


  • Jeff Cloud
  • Bob Crocker
  • Michael Kirsch
  • John Locke
  • Mike Macy
  • Stan Sullivan
  • Craig Weigand

Annual Report: